tuff shed Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business



tuff shed Comments


daviset says: (9 months ago)
 0
Horrible experience. The shed door does not close or lock. The cut out for the air conditioner was measured wrong and there is a gap where you can see outside. Please call me 972-977-4261. I have left so many messages with several different numbers to no avail. No on will return my call.



tuffshedder says: (3 years ago)
 0
Great and responsive customer service to an inquiry about new keys for a shed in a new home that had no keys. New keys were sent and the woman who helped me online went the extra mile to find me when we were cut off. When does that happen? Thank you Tuff Shed Customer Service.



Geezak says: (5 years ago)
 +1
Well at least I am not alone in the lies and bad business practices that this company lives with. Stay away from Ontario California branch too....con-artist.



tuffsux says: (8 years ago)
 -1
Buyer beware...this company will not last through 2010! Their warranties will not be worth the paper they are printed on. Bank Of America could have foreclosed on this company back in March and didn't because they know the company is not worth anywhere near its out of control debt. They have refinanced with a 3rd party private lender with an extrodinary high interest rate.

Buy at your own risk!



johndoe123 says: (9 years ago)
 0
It sounds like there are some disgruntled employees posting here. Tuff Shed is a great company that is battling the economy right now. If you are interested in a Tuff Shed building contact your local sales location and see the quality for yourself. Don't listen to these ex employees venting because they no longer have jobs.



Justified says: (9 years ago)
 -1
This was a company who had ten consecutive years of 20% growth or more. Cash rich at one time. They got greedy and stupid. Hired executives on hunches and old relations. Since hiring a Car Salesman (literally) to manage Marketing and Sales after 25 years of success without this position, he only managed to run off two corporate directors, several regional sales managers, many salespeople and store managers. The results are obvious.
At one time in their history they were named "Colorado Company of the Year". We can write this up to another example of a once great American company destroyed by a few no-talent, inexperienced individuals that were given free reign over a business by their high school and referred "buddies".
Same high prices and promises, less costly materials and lower paid employees made execution on deliveries and quality virtualy impossible.
The sooner that they "go under" as stated by Avenger, the sooner the Karma will be satisfied.



Justified says: (9 years ago)
 -1
This was a company who had ten consecutive years of 20% growth or more. Cash rich at one time. They got greedy and stupid. Hired executives on hunches and old relations. Since hiring a Car Salesman (literally) to manage Marketing and Sales after 25 years of success without this position, he only managed to run off two corporate directors, several regional sales managers, many salespeople and store managers. The results are obvious.
At one time in their history they were named "Colorado Company of the Year". We can write this up to another example of a once great American company destroyed by a few no-talent, inexperienced individuals that were given free reign over a business by their high school and referred "buddies".
Same high prices and promises, less costly materials and lower paid employees made execution on deliveries and quality virtualy impossible.
The sooner that they "go under" as stated by Avenger, the sooner the Karma will be satisfied.



Avenger says: (9 years ago)
 -1
No worries
They're near bankruptcy
Check with Wells Fargo and B of A and other banks as public records indicate Tuff Shed is being audited since November 2008
I guess banks have doubt lending money to pop-stand that is going under...Slooooowly



BelieveMe says: (9 years ago)
 0
I know what you are talking abot.............no service nor warranty.



BelieveMe says: (9 years ago)
 0
I wanted to inform everyone that is thinking of purchasing a storage building not to buy it from Tuff Shed in San Antonio @ Loop 410 or anywhere as a matter of fact.

Their buildings are substandard, they have incompetent installers, and zero warranty and the management has no idea how to treat the customer.

They are more concerned with the sale of the storage building and once you have signed the paperwork, you can just about forget any warranty issues that you will have because they will completely forget that you exist.

I truly believe that the best way for anyone to go is with a steel building and from the ones that I have looked at, they are much better in overall quality and the price is much cheaper.

Buy elsewhere and be a happier customer.


A Very Dissatisfied Customer





Post a comment for tuff shed

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team